BCY Rules Men’s Division in Open Duckpin League; ASSFBI Ladies secures title

BCY/La Filipina and BCY/Campuestohan bowlers rose above their challengers in the championship round to rule the Men’s division in the recently-concluded 14th BCBC Open Trios Duckpin Bowling League 2017 at Negros Super Lanes.

Category A champion La Filipina managed by powerhouse duckpinner Bob Yap outpointed Tough Trucks/NPBC by 13 pin falls, 352-339.

Yap pinned down 120 pfs, as teammates Reymund Lopez and Lyndon Reyes contributed 118 and 114 apiece. Hernan Garciniego fired a high-score of 126 for the eventual 1st runner-up finish of Tough Trucks.

Playing for the champion team was Isok Villarosa.

Tough Trucks bowlers earned their right to challenge the top seed after defeating lower seed Robinhood Solid Strikers in the stepladder finals.

In category B, Campuestohan ace duckpinner Nonoy Hulguin lifted his team with 118 pfs in game 2 against RBEY Rollers headed by Yoyong Sales to secure the title. Campuestohan edged RBEY, 330-307.

The determined RBEY players kept game 1 close to force a rubber-match after they beat the top seed team, 319-315.

Members of Campuestohan include Mitz Villa, Cyril Mayordomo, Lito Magbanua, and Rodney Bojos.

First runner-up RBEY bowlers won over Robinhood Knights, 305-310, to advance into the championship round.

In the distaff side, the ASSFBI Ladies bannered by Sylvia del Rosario, Tess Robles and Lea Javier secured a one game victory over KMH bowlers led by Sharon Sioson to take the title, 316-307.

KMH advanced in the last round by stoppping RJ Stars/NPBC development in the stepladder finals, 309-300. RJ Stars beat D’Explorer 1 to settle for the 2nd runner-up honor.

This duckpin event was organized by the officers and members of BCBC headed by Edgar Jerez.* (JGToga)