Your ads here!!! Contact us if you want this space...


Jun delos Reyes

La Carlota City is Gold Awardee in HLURB’s Zero Backlog Project

share it Now!

La Carlota City headed by Mayor Juliet Marie D. Ferrer is the Lone Gold Awardee of the Local Government Units of Negros Occidental in the 2013 Comprehensive Land Use Program Zero Backlog Project of the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB) at the awarding ceremony and Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) signing for Housing Projects held at the De La Rama Hall, Talisay City Hall last Thursday.

Gold Awardee: Vice-Mayor Luis Jacky Jalandoni III representing Mayor Juliet Marie D. Ferrer receives the Gold Trophy and Plaque of Appreciation from Vice-President Jejomar C. Binay, Congressman Alfredo Albee Benitez-3rd District of Negros Occidental, HLURB Commissioner Ria Cabrera, Commissioner Linda Hornilla, Commissioner Luis Paredes and Usec Cecilia Alba, Secretary-General of HUDCC.* (Jun de los Reyes/NDB photo)

Vice-President Jejomar C. Binay, Congressman Alfredo "Albee" Benitez of the 3rd District of Negros Occidental together with HLURB Commissioner Ria Cabrera, Commissioner Linda Hornilla, Commissioner Luis Paredes and Usec. Cecilia Alba, Secretary General of HUDCC spearheaded the awarding ceremonies.

Silver Awardees were: Mayor Jose Maria A. Alonso of Pontevedra, Mayor Ramon Torres of Bago City represented by Denny Millevo and Mayor Melecio Yap Jr. and Vice-Mayor Santiago D. Maravillas of Escalante City.

ABES II Hold Brigada Eskwela 2014

share it Now!

Andres Bonifacio Elementary School (ABES) II started their Brigada Eskwela or National Schools Maintenance Week May 19-24, 2014. The opening ceremony was held at the school’s gymnasium.

Roseller Ciocon Jr., CEO, L’ Fisher Hotel; Barangay Captain Ronquillo Blanza, Brgy. 3; SPG President Mar Joseph S. Marañon and ABES II Principal Juvy S. Talimodao start repainting the E-classrooms and Library of Andres Bonifacio Elementary School II as part of their Brigada Eskwela 2014 yesterday.* (Jun de los Reyes/NDB photo)

SACASOL Breaks Ground for Another Solar Power Plant

share it Now!

The day after the successful commissioning of the 22-megawatt San Carlos Solar power plant in San Carlos, the San Carlos Solar Energy Incorporated (SACASOL) breaks ground for yet another solar project in La Carlota City.

SACASOL officials led by its President Jose Maria Zabaleta Jr., partners Roberto Cuenca and Chairman of the ThomasLloyd group Michael Sieg with the Department of Energy Assistant Secretary Daniel Ariaso laid down the time capsule that marks the start the construction of the 18-megawatt solar farm in Barangay Cubay, La Carlota City.

Michael Sieg-Chairman and CEO, Thomas Lloyd, DOE Assistant Secretary Daniel Ariaso, Roberto Bob J. Cuenca-Local Partner, President, AALCPI, Atty. Jose Maria Valencia-representing Governor Alfredo G. Marañon Jr., Jose Maria P. Zabaleta Jr. –President, San Carlos Solar Energy Inc., II, Vice-Mayor Luis Jacky Jalandoni representing Mayor Juliet Marie D. Ferrer and Congressman Jeffrey P. Ferrer-4th District of Negros Occidental , Ramon A. Picornell- President, South Negros BioPower Inc., Sergio Pimenta, Anthony Coveney, Jessie Ang , Barangay Captain- Noel C. Vargas, spearhead the Lowering of Capsule and Groundbreaking Ceremonies of the SACASOL II, 18 –Megawatts Solar Power Plant in Barangay Cubay, La Carlota City, Saturday.* (Jun de los Reyes/NDB photo)

Homecoming Celebration for Lydia P. Ferrer

share it Now!

The late Mrs. Lydia Padilla Ferrer was a Retired Teacher’s’ Association President, Girl Scout Division Coordinator, Music Division Coordinator, Charismatic Renewal Group Coordinator of La Carlota City.

The Ferrer Family: 4th Dist. Congressman Jeffrey P. Ferrer (Negros Occ.) with brothers Dave, Engr. Alfredo, aunt Norma Padilla, wife Mayor Juliet Marie D. Ferrer, sons and daughters Julius Martin, Jason Jeffrey, Jillian Martha and Julia Frances Deana H. Ferrer, Sandra G. Ferrer, Jeff Alfred, Dave Alfred, Ed Alfred, Ross Alfred and cousins and relatives.* (Jun de los Reyes/NDB photo)

Reina Jamaica C. Jimenea is La Carlota Pasalamat Festival Queen 2014

share it Now!

Eighteen-year old Miss Reina Jamaica C. Jimenea of EZ Shirts Printing/Brgy. San Miguel, La Carlota City, the 8th in a family of ten was proclaimed as the 2014 Pasalamat Festival Queen. She is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Rene and Emogene Jimenea, a businessman. Jamaica is a 3rd year student of the University of San Agustin-Iloilo taking up Tourism.

Congressman Jeffrey P. Ferrer (4th District-Negros Occ.), Mayor Juliet Marie D. Ferrer and Ms. International 1985 Melanie Marquez (3rd, 4th, 5th left, respectively) crowned Miss Pasalamat Festival Queen 2014 Reina Jamaica C. Jimenea assisted by Pasalamat Festival Queen 2013 Miss Frenz Amor Cordero, Ms. International 2005 Princess Lara Quigaman (2nd left) and T.V. Host Sam Y G (left) with 1st Runner-Up Miss Fercy Lyn N. Almaiz and 2nd Runner-Up Miss Gillene A. Lico.*(JDR/NDB photo)

She was crowned by Mayor Juliet Marie D. Ferrer together with Congressman Jeffrey P. Ferrer (4th District of Negros Occ.) and Melanie Marquez, Miss International 1985 and Miss Pasalamat Festival Queen 2013 Frenz Amor Cordero together with Miss International 2005 Precious Lara Quigaman and TV host Sam Y G. She received a trophy and 25,000 cash. She also won special awards such as: Best in Evening Gown with P2,000 cash; Miss Glutamax and Miss Emperador Light with P5,000 cash.


Your ads here!!!