Your ads here!!! Contact us if you want this space...


James Toga

Jaro Gets Challenge for World Title

share it Now!

Former World Boxing Council (WBC) flyweight champion Sonny Boy Jaro (37, 27KOs-13-5) of Silay City gets another crack for the world title on September 20 in Los Mochis in Sinaloa, Mexico.

The Silaynon 32-year old Jaro will challenge undefeated WBC superflyweight Mexican Carlos Cuadras (30, 24KOs)

Jaro is coming off three straight knockout wins against Ichal Tobida last June 28 in Davao City, Jovel Romasasa on March 21 in Angono, Rizal and Marzon Cabilla last January 11 in Mandaluyong.

It’s Final! USA-Iloilo to Host 19th UniGames - Banzuela

share it Now!

University of San Agustin (USA)-Iloilo is set to host the 19th edition of the annual University Games (UniGames) on October 20-28, 2014.

This was confirmed yesterday by Unigames President Roger Banzuela adding that they are just finalizing the playing facilities as well as to send official notices to participating schools for the change of the venue.

The sudden change of venue came after the Foundation University (FU) in Dumaguete City withdrew their hosting rights in this year’s staging of the annual national school-based competition.

Undefeated Negrense Boxers Set to Fly to Dubai Next Week

share it Now!

Genesis "Azukal" Servania (24, 10KOs-0) of Bacolod City and "King" Arthur Villanueva (25, 14KOs-0) of Bago City are set to fly to Dubai on August 30 for the "Pinoy Pride 27: Duel in Dubai" at the Dubai International Convention Center on September 5, 2014.

King Arthur and Genesis Azkual

Peace Cup 2014 Tickets Out

share it Now!

The national men’s football team – Azkals are looking to defend it Philippine Football Federation (PFF) Peace Cup title when the third edition of the tournament kicks off on September 3-9 at the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium in Manila.

The Azkals defended their title last year after playing against Chinese Taipei and Pakistan at the Panaad Park and Stadium in Bacolod City.

Nat’l Jrs Badminton Tourney Visayas Leg Set on Aug.29-31

share it Now!

Shuttlers in the Visayas region are expected to join in the Sun Cellular–Ming Ramos National Juniors Badminton Tournament-Visayas leg scheduled at the Racquet Zone in Banilad, Cebu City on August 29 to 31.

Winners of this qualifying tournament will advance in the upcoming National Finals on October 24 and 25 at the Robinson’s Manila.

Among the events to be competed are: Boy’s and Girl’s Singles – U19 (1996), U17 (1998), U15 (2000) and U13 (2002); Boy’s, Girl’s and Mixed Doubles – U19 (1996), U17 (1998) and U15 (2000).


Your ads here!!!