Your ads here!!! Contact us if you want this space...


James Toga

Bacolodnons Capture Golds in Inter-School Taekwondo Tourney

share it Now!

Hinojas, the 2012 Smart Nationals Best Player and 2013 Chicago Open champion, demolished strong opponents in his category despite limited practices going to the tournament as he attends his mother – who currently undergoes cancer treatment in Manila.

Marcus Hinojas (center) with Coach Vic Feria and tournament manager Rocky Samson at the awarding ceremony.*

34th NOPSSCEA Volleyball USLS Stingers begin retention bid

share it Now!

Defending men and women champions University of St. La Salle defeated respective opponents over the weekend to begin its title retention in the volleyball collegiate event of the 34th Season of the Negros Occidental Private Schools Sports, Cultural and Educational Association (NOPSSCEA) at the Bro. Roly Dizon covered courts at USLS.

The USLS men’s team crushed Colegio de Sta Ana Victorias in their first game: 25-4, 25-4 and 25-6 followed by a win over Visayan Maritime Academy – Global College Mariners: 25-19, 25-6 and 25-20.

DBTI Survives TCS to Secure U13 Title in Extension Period

share it Now!

Don Bosco Technical Institute (DBTI)-Victorias City survived Trinity Christian School (TCS), 3-2, in the extension period during the 2014 Dynamic Football League’s (DFL) - 2nd Conference championship match at the Panaad Park and Stadium, Mansilingan in Bacolod City.

DBTI-Victorias U13 team headed by coach Reymando Baldava pose with league benefactor Ricky Yanson and members of the league committee after winning the division title of the 2014 DFL - 2nd Conference. Also in photo are and tournament chairman Andrew Infante and referee assessor Dennis Estaniel.* (H.James G. Toga)

Ceres FC standouts hope Seeing Azkals in future WC

share it Now!

Every national team dreams to be in the FIFA World Cup.

"And, why not?" This is the response of Bacolod-based football players in an inquiry about the Philippine men’s football team playing in future World Cup.

BOWLING: Sharp, Davies Near Twice-to-Beat Advantage in Trio Tilt; Condura Continues to Lead Ladies Side

share it Now!

Sharp team 1 Aquos Pro managed by Irne Diaz and Davies team 2 headed by Edgar Jerez are nearing the twice-to-beat advantage after leading round 9 last Friday in the ongoing 27th Sharp Friendship Cup Trio Bowling Tournament 2014 at New Tops Millennium Alley in Bacolod City.

Sharp 1 extended its lead in the rated category adding 1,047 (349, 369 329) pinfalls in this round with a total aggregate score of 8,779 points. Aquos Pro team is composed of anchor Edgar de Leon, Reymund Lopez, Nonoy Hulguin, and Richard Secuelan.


Your ads here!!!