Your ads here!!! Contact us if you want this space...


Edith Colmo

Negros Occ. Tops in DSWD 6 Listahan Project

share it Now!

Out of 1,000,774 households covered by the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Region 6, Negros Occidental has the highest number enumerated in the Listahan Project, broken down as follows: 310,763 were reached in Iloilo; 96,075 in Antique; 101,943 in Capiz; 390,235 in Negros Occidental; Aklan, 73,835 and 27,923 in Guimaras.

PRO 6 Lauds Negros Cops

share it Now!

Police forces in Sipalay and Himamaylan Cities were awarded by Police Chief Supt. Bernardo Diaz, Regional Director, Police Regional Office (PRO) 6, for having successfully hooked people involved in drug proliferation.

The Medalyang Kaga-lingan or the PNP Medal of Merit was awarded to the members of Sipalay City Police Station through Chief of Police, PolSupt. Luisito G. Acebuche.

USLS, First in WV to Offer Bloomberg Certificate Program

share it Now!

First in Western Visayas to offer the Bloomberg Certificate program is the University of St. La Salle (USLS)-Bacolod that was launched over the weekend.

Dr. Cesar H. Medina, CESO V, Director IV, CHEDRO VI, Dennis Franco M. Layug-President & CEO EWESGC, Ronald A. Benito- President, IFMI, Bro. Manuel R. Pajarillo FSC, PhD-President & Chancellor, USLS, Dr. Marissa S. Quezon-Vice-Chancellor Academic Affairs, USLS, Dr. Annabelle C. Balor- AVCC, USLS Dr. Frances Mae Llamas at the newly inaugurated Booming Financial Markets Lab of the University of St. La Salle , Launching of Bloomberg International Certificates Programs. * (Jun de los Reyes/NDB photo)

NIR Regional Offices Location Known

share it Now!

Except for the four national agencies, regional offices assigned in Negros Occidental were identified by its respective representatives during the meeting yesterday that the province has initiated. There are 14 regional offices in Negros Occidental and 16 for Negros Oriental.

Teachers, Farmers Preempt PNoy’s SONA with Rallies

share it Now!

The teachers in Metro Manila and the farmers in Negros Occidental are joining rallies today, Friday, July 23. Metro Manila teachers through the Alliance of Concerned Teachers’ (ACT) protest rally is urging Pres. Benigno Aquino for salary increase to be included in his State of the Nation Address (SONA) on Monday, July 27. Venues of their protest rallies are Quezon City and Manila City, where participating teachers and non-teaching personnel will wear black arm band.