Your ads here!!! Contact us if you want this space...


Cyrus Garde

Arrival of Delegates set Oct.19-20 for 19th UniGames

share it Now!

Arrival of different delegations is expected on October 19 and 20 for this year’s 19th University Games (UniGames) to be hosted by University of San Agustin-Iloilo October 20 to 28, 2014.

University Games (UniGames) president Roger A. Banzuela said here that technical official meeting is set at 9:00AM on October 21.

The opening ceremony will be at 5PM on October 21.

Banzuela expects about 60 colleges and universities in the country to participate in thirteen sports disciplines.

Marby Arcade, Bacolod Steel Win Fil-Sino Titles

share it Now!

Marby Arcade and Bacolod Steel Center captured the Fil-Sino Inter-Company Inter-Color Basketball tournament Class A and B titles at the Po Hang Gym of Bacolod Tay Tung High School.

Marby Arcade La Salle defeated 360 Modern Café, 89-80 in Class A, while Bacolod Steel Center escaped Johann Kendrick Tan, 67-66.

Mark Binguan, Oliver Manaloto and Bren Tajonera spearhead Marby’s offensive to control the first quarter, 22-14 and end the half at 40-35.

Notorious Thief in Sagay Shot Dead

share it Now!

A notorious thief in Sagay City was shot dead Sunday evening by unidentified suspect in Sitio Bago, Brgy. Makiling in the city.

Supt Jose Edel Manzano, Sagay police chief identified the victim as Virgilio Alcon, Jr., 32, of Sitio Lamada, Brgy. Binaguiohan, Escalante City.

He sustained multiple gunshot wounds in the head and body and was rushed to Alfredo Marañon, Sr. Memorial District Hospital in nearby Brgy. Bato where he was declared dead later.

28 Events in National 2014 PYG-Batang Pinoy

share it Now!

Twenty eight (28) sports events will be contested in the 2014 National Philippine National Games(PYG)-Batang Pinoy to be hosted anew by Bacolod and Negros Occidental on December 9 to 13, 2014.

But Negros Occidental and Bacolod athletes or teams can only join the 21 qualifying events due to availability of playing venues, Provincial Sports Development Officer Manuel De Oro disclosed.

De Oro also clarifies that the incentives of P3, 000 for athletes that won gold, silver and bronze medals are those that undergo qualifying leg.

Balinas, Nobleza Rule Hua Ming Fun Run

share it Now!

Romulo Balinas and Jennylyn Nobleza ruled the center-piece 16K of the Hua Ming Fun Run "Run Ko, Pag-asa Mo" that start and ends at Provincial Capitol Lagoon here Sunday.

Balinas crossed the finish line with a time of 57 min. 34 seconds, while Nobleza won the distaff side clocking at 1:07. 16 seconds.

Joseph Heyres timed 1:03.45, while John Tuzon with 1:08.50 to place 2nd and 3rd place respectively behind Balinas.

Stephanie Cadosale clocked 1:10.36 and Gella 1:17.42 to complete the women side.


Your ads here!!!