Trekker Defeats All Terrain in Fil-Sino Caging

They are all Rev- X, but it was Rev-X Trekker that prevail.

Rev-X Trekker got past Rev-X All Terrain, 69-67, in the 35 and above Fil-Sino Inter-Color Petron Cup Po Hang Gym of Bacolod Tay Tung High School.

DK Equipaje knocked down 2 free throws with less than 2 minutes left to break the 67- all deadlock and nail the victory for Rev-X Trekker.

Rev-X Trekker established a 43-36 advantage in the 1st half as Sean Wee poured 11 points.

With teammates Bryan Javelosa, Kerwyn Guillon and Equipaje hitting 6 points each.

Yan Yan Dy scored with 9 points; Anthony Chua and RJ Iligan knocked down 4 triples between them for Rev-X All Terrain.

Both teams had equal output in the 3rd quarter but Rev-X All Terrain got an early jump in the 4th quarter to take the lead behind Iligan and Joshua Lao that scored 6 points each.

But Sean Wee and Simon Tan combined for 11 points as Rev-X Trekker grabbed the lead anew with 3 minutes left.

It was Equipaje that scored the winning basket.

Wee paced Rev-X Trekker with 18 points; Kerwyn Guillon and Simon Tan added 9 each; while Bryan Victor Javelosa and DK Equipaje had 8 points, Nico Lopingco made 6.

RJ Iligan led Rev-X all Terrain with 21 points; Yan Yan Dy added 13; Ceazar Tan produced 12; Justin Kilayko shot 9; while Anthony Chua and Buddy Eufre with 6 points each.

In the nightcap HTP DOT 4 escaped Sprint 4t Rider, 72-71 in the 36 and above category.

Bobil Alagaban made the marginal basket for a 72-70 lead and saw Sprint 4t Rider missed the free throws to escape their 1st victory.

After Sprint 4t Rider Chris Javelosa made a free throw to cut the lead to 1.

HTP Dot 4 made a costly turnover and fouled Sprint 4t Rider Jolly Castillo with 3 seconds left, but Castillo missed 2 pressure packed free throws for Sprint 4t Rider.

Alagaban spearheaded HTP Dot 4 with 16 points; Toffel Tan added 13; Ronald Despi 12; Henel Jison 10; Tubby Villanueva 9 and Lito Dumdum 7.

Chris Javelosa finished with 14 points; Chibon Uy added 11; Jolly Castillo 10; Michael Ang 9 and Noriel Bermudez 8 points.* (Cyrus M. Garde)