NPC Sweeps KBP in Media Bowling Games

Three teams of Negros Press Club (NPC) won over Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP)-Negros Occidental Chapter lineups on Saturday in the just-concluded 2017 Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR) NPC-KBP Medial Bowling Fellowship Games at Negros Super Lanes in Bacolod City.

Members of the champion teams pose together for souvenir with NPC president Boy Duran (3rd from right). Also in photo are club officers James Toga, Glazyl Masculino, and Dolly Yasa.*

NPC Team A led by club president Renato “Boy” Duran defeated KBP-A anchored by Bert Pabulayan, 897-819. NPC-A recorded the highest team score in a single game with 450 pin falls and in two games with 897.

Mr Raymund Gatuslao (left photo) deliver his message to media bowlers during the simple opening ceremony at Negros Super Lanes.*

NPC-B with Henry Toga at the helm toppled KBP-B, 842-802; as NPC-C with team captain Henry Cestina broke down KBP-C, 842-802.

Club president Boy Duran thanked Mr Raymund Gatuslao for facilitating PAGCOR to sponsor this year’s NPC-KBP media bowling fellowship games.

Mr Gatuslao, Acting Branch Manager of Casino Filipino PAGCOR Bacolod expressed his gratitude to the local media for letting PAGCOR give help in their events. “So, we are just here to support you in whatever way we can help the media,” Gatuslao added.

Completing the members of the NPC champion teams include: A - Aguilino Ciocon, Arman Toga, Romel Galvan, Ruben Dellima, Weena Magturo; B - Martian Muyco, Dolly Yasa, Rex Cantong, Harold Magturo, Jerome Galunan Jr, Shiela Gelera; and C - Buddy Ferrer, Glazyl Masculino, Mae Marañon, Manny Canto, Archie Alipalo.

Individual highest scores in pinning were M.Marañon of NPC-C and John Dale Salazar of KBP-C with 82 & 86 apiece, and in a single game is Dolly Yasa of NPC-B with 105. Dellima and Elmar Bayanbayan of KBP-C were tied at 104, while the top bowlers were W.Magturo of NPC-A and Bayanbayan with 187 & 202 each.

This one-day duckpin fellowship is organized by the officers and members of NPC headed by president Duran.* (JGToga)