Victorias City, One With ASEAN

Victorias City officials and employees showcased their various ASEAN-inspired attires around the streets of the City as part of the group contest yesterday (August 7) to commemorate the National ASEAN Week this Aug 7-13.

The 10 groups, representing the different ASEAN-member states also performed song and dance presentations at the Victorias City Public Plaza.

Meanwhile, in celebration of 50th Founding Anniversary, the talent contest for the pair (male and female) category will be held on Aug. 8 at Don Alejandro Yap Quiña Arts and Cultural Center where candidates wearing their costumes will give a performance relevant to their ASEAN country. This activity is spearheaded by the Victorias City Human Resource Office in line with Memorandum No. 2016-069 of the Office of the Mayor and Civil Service Commission Memorandum Circular No. 6-2016 entitled “Awareness Campaign in Support of ASEAN Community 2015 and the Philippines’ Chairmanship of ASEAN 2017.”

The member states of ASEAN are Indonesia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Laos, Singapore, Cambodia, Malaysia, Brunei, Philippines, and Thailand.*


Negros Occidental :